top of page

Hello and Goodbye

I hate checking email. I know that's terrible in this day and age right, but its true. I like technology and I even use Twitter although, I have learned to filter my thoughts before putting them out there. Please Mr. President learn to do the same. But, I still hate checking email. Probably because I get hundreds of junk mail a day even after un-enrolling from countless lists. With that being said, I cleaned out my email today and found something interesting. A contest from Amazon UK. A writing contest for a previosly un-published work. The grand prize is a publishing contract and promotion for the new book which, will ultimately promte The Coranyda Chronicles. So I have decided to try the impossible. Finish typing, editing, and designing a cover for another book that is already written in a little over a month. The book is finished at least although I want to tweak the ending. But, I only have 42 pages types as of last night. If anyone actually reads my blog you'll remember I write everything out long hand first. And again I ask myself: Why, oh why, do I torture myself? I already know the answer, I love the way the pen feels on paper and not the clack of keys. If I were a smart, sane woman I would submit the book that is near complete and I may break down and do that in the end, but it requires that the book remain as e-book only, at least until the contest is over. I don't now if I Like that deal. I also think that this newer book is better written. So I ask anyone who actually reads this for prayers that I finish on time. So for the next month, like the last couple when I wrote a book, I say hello and goodbye.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page